Ted Cruz Wins Texas GOP Runoff

Tea Party favorite Ted Cruz has won the Republican runoff and will take on Democrat Paul Sadler. Ted Cruz beat David Dewhurst, who was favored by Governor Rick Perry. Ted Cruz is expected to become Texas’s next Senator. The race once again pitted establishment against the Tea Party. Once again, the Tea Party has won. The former Solicitor General had the support of Newt Gingrich, Rick Santorum, Ron Paul, and Sarah Palin. Earlier this year, the Tea Party had a major victory when their candidate Richard Mourdock beat the most senior Republican, Sen. Dick Lugar. Paul Sadler and Ted Cruz will now compete to replace retiring Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison.

About Tyler

Tyler is the chief media reporter for TKNN, with the news organization since its founding in November of 2010. He has previously served as chief political reporter and chief political anchor for TKNN.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *