CNN Announces Debate Details

CNN has announced that five Democratic candidates have qualified for the first debate on October 13. Hillary Clinton, Bernie Sanders, Martin O’Malley, Jim Webb, and Lincoln Chafee have all been invited to the debate. Lawrence Lessig, who recently announced his campaign finance-focused run, was not invited. Lessig has not been included in many national polls.

The news organization also announced that Vice President Biden would qualify for the debate, as long as he announces a presidential run by the day of the debate.

Anderson Cooper will moderate the debate, but CNN announced that he will be joined by Chief Political Correspondent Dana Bash and CNN en Español anchor Juan Carlos Lopez. CNN Tonight host Don Lemon will present questions submitted through Facebook. The social network is a partner with the debate.

About Tyler

Tyler is the chief media reporter for TKNN, with the news organization since its founding in November of 2010. He has previously served as chief political reporter and chief political anchor for TKNN.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *