President Obama Dines With Senate Republicans


In a nice taste of what could be coming, President Obama had dinner with twelve Senate Republicans. Many have criticized the President for not schmoozing congressmen and Senators. The twelve senators were Pat Toomey, John McCain, Lindsay Graham, Kelly Ayotte, Saxby Chambliss, Ron Johnson, Dan Coats, Bob Borker, Tom Coburn, Richard Burr, John Hoeven, and Mike Johanns. Sens. McCain and Graham were recently at the White House, discussing immigration reform. Senate Republicans have invited President Obama to a lunch next week.

About Tyler

Tyler is the chief media reporter for TKNN, with the news organization since its founding in November of 2010. He has previously served as chief political reporter and chief political anchor for TKNN.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *