CNN Announces Midterm Election Coverage

CNN has announced their coverage plans for Election Night. Per usual, Wolf Blitzer, Anderson Cooper, and Jake Tapper will anchor coverage throughout the night starting at 5 PM ET.

Tapper, Cooper, and Blitzer will be joined by Dana Bash, Nia-Malika Henderson, and John King. Bash will cover Senate races, Henderson gubernatorial races, and King will helm the Magic Wall.

Analysis and commentary will be provided throughout the night by chief political analyst Gloria Borger, political director David Chalian, senior political commentator David Axelrod, and commentators Van Jones, David Urban, Jennifer Granholm, and Rick Santorum.

White House correspondents Jim Acosta and Pamela Brown will report live from the White House throughout the night while White House correspondent Abby Phillip will be live in studio. CNN will also have correspondents throughout the nation and has a history of using those correspondents to watch real-time vote counting.

CNN has a difference in coverage this year as they have announced late night coverage with, effectively, the junior varsity team. Chris Cuomo and Don Lemon will anchor late night coverage and Phil Mattingly will handle the Magic Wall. Jeff Zeleny, Sunlen Serfaty, and Joe Johns will contribute reporting. CNN has not responded to multiple requests for clarification of when late night coverage begins.

About Tyler

Tyler is the chief media reporter for TKNN, with the news organization since its founding in November of 2010. He has previously served as chief political reporter and chief political anchor for TKNN.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *