CBS News Announces Midterm Coverage

CBS News has announced that the anchors of CBS This Morning and CBS Evening News anchor Jeff Glor will anchor two hours of primetime midterm election coverage on Election Night from 9 PM until 11 PM.

Norah O’Donnell, Gayle King, John Dickerson, Bianna Golodryga, and Jeff Glor will anchor the coverage from Studio 57 at the CBS Broadcast Center in New York.

CBSN, CBS News’s streaming platform, will start live coverage of the midterms at 5 PM. Elaine Quijano will anchor that coverage.

The CBS News director of elections and surveys, Anthony Salvanto, will lead the Decision Desk throughout the night in making projections. Nancy Cordes and Ed O’Keefe will provide coverage from Capitol Hill while Major Garrett and Weijia Jiang will report from the White House. Anthony Mason will provide analysis of exit polls.

“The 2018 midterm is shaping up to be one of the most important off-year elections in recent history, and we’ll be focused on keeping viewers informed of not only the results, but the motivation behind the votes and how this election will impact Americans’ lives,” said Mary Hager, executive producer of CBS News’ midterm election night 2018 coverage and Face the Nation. “CBS News has the unique ability to offer a full menu of options across our news platforms – whether you follow CBS News on television, radio or on our digital platforms, and our streaming network, CBSN, our viewers will have access to up-to-the minute election results and analysis, no matter where they are.”

About Tyler

Tyler is the chief media reporter for TKNN, with the news organization since its founding in November of 2010. He has previously served as chief political reporter and chief political anchor for TKNN.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *