The White House Praises Senate Democrats’ Budget

This morning, the Senate passed the Democrats budget. The budget, spearheaded by Sen. Patty Murray (D-WA), thinly passed on a 50-49 vote. Four Democrats, all up for re-election in 2014, voted against the bill. Sens. Max Baucus, Mark Begich, Kay Hagan, and Mark Pryor. Sen. Frank Lautenberg did not vote. Interestingly, Sen. Tim Johnson (D-SD), who is undecided on re-election, voted for the budge

About Tyler

Tyler is the chief media reporter for TKNN, with the news organization since its founding in November of 2010. He has previously served as chief political reporter and chief political anchor for TKNN.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *